Bonang Matheba To Host The DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards 2017. Check Out The Full Nominees List (#DSTVMVCA)


Looks like DSTV is expanding the number of awards show they have under their belt. The first ever DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards (#DsTVMVCA) is scheduled to take place on August 26th 2017. The show which aims to acknowledge South African talent will be hosted by none other than media personality Bonang Matheba.

At the launch of the DsTVMVCA in Johanessburg today ( June, 20), Reneilwe Sema ( M-Net Director of Local Entertainment Channels ) disclosed that….

“Our audiences are involved, loyal, vocal and highly engaged especially in relation to their favourite personalities. Social media comes alive as they share their comments and opinions on the trend-setters, news-makers and heavy-hitters of pop culture. So to be able to organise and host a gala whose entire focus is on those stars, we believe we can give our viewers an evening of stand-out performance, red-carpet glamour and unforgettable truly Mzansi-styled magic.”

Check out the nominees list below:

Best Comedian

  • Tumi Morake
  • Celeste Ntuli
  • Mashabela
  • Skhumba
  • Summary

Rising Star

  • Michelle Mosalakae
  • Zamani Mbatha
  • Amanda Black
  • Andie Phehlukwayo


Best TV Presenter

  • Bonang Matheba
  • Pearl Modiade
  • Phat Joe
  • Robert Marawa
  • Thembisa Mdoda


Best Radio Personality

  • Anele Mdoda
  • Ba2cada
  • Sgqemeza
  • TBO Touch
  • T-Bose

Best DJ of the Year

  • Black Coffee
  • DJ Zinhle
  • Prince Kaybee
  • DJ Shimza
  • DJ Tira

Sports Personality of the Year

  • Caster Semenya
  • Akani Simbine
  • Wayde Van Niekerk
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Keagan Dolly

Best Actress

  • Thuso Mbedu
  • Vastiwa Ndara
  • Lorcia Cooper
  • Dawn Thandeka King
  • Masasa Mbangeni


Best Actor

  • Ntokozo Dlamini
  • Sello Maake Ka-Ncube
  • Siyabonga Thwala
  • Themba Ndaba
  • Warren Masemola

Song of the Year

  • Prince Kaybee – Charlotte
  • Black Motion – Imali
  • Bhizer featuring Busiswa, SC Gorna & Bhepepe – Gobisiqolo
  • Okmalumkoolkat – Gqi

Music Artist/Group of the Year

  • Lebo Sekgobela
  • Black Motion
  • Cassper Nyovest
  • Nasty C
  • AKA
  • Kwesta



Voting begins on Wednesdy 21 June and one lucky voter stands the chance of winning a brand new Kia Picanto 1.0 street. Check out the Mzansi Magic website for more deets on how to vote



1 thought on “Bonang Matheba To Host The DSTV Mzansi Viewers’ Choice Awards 2017. Check Out The Full Nominees List (#DSTVMVCA)

Leave a Reply